Follow us:

Migrate To Australia

Overview Australia’s Skilled Independent Migration Program is a Permanent Visa and falls under the Australia Immigration points-based system. Applicants must be able to prove that they possess a qualification or the skills of an occupation on the Skilled Occupation List. The applicant has to meet the point’s threshold by scoring 60 points and satisfying the basic visa criteria. Applicants do not need sponsorship from family or the Australian state/ territory government nomination.

It is a multiple entry visa that is granted for a period of 5 years. Permanent Residents may also be eligible for Australian citizenship. *Immigration dept. of Australia announced a new migration model which was implemented from July 2012, following this all the applicants interested in Migration visas must file for an Expression of Interest first and upon invitation on the EOI must proceed with the visa application process. The minimum pass mark set for the visa applicants post July 2012 is 60 only which is decided based on the current labour market requirements in the country.”


  • Features
  • Eligibility
  • Duration
  • Application Fees
  • Services
  • How do i start


The Australia Skilled Immigration Program allows the applicant to live and work in Australia indefinitely.

Permanent residents under the Australia Skilled Immigration Program have access to health care benefits and certain social security payments (subject to waiting periods).

Permanent residents under The Australia Skilled Immigration Program are eligible for citizenship after staying for 4 years in Australia.
Applicants can sponsor their family for permanent residence.

Dependents can accompany the applicant, provided they comply with Australian laws to Migrate to Australia.

© 2022 I-CAD Visas, All Rights Reserved.